Malaysian Politics and Government

The politics of Malaysia takes place in the framework of a constitutional monarchy, in which the Monarch is head of state and the Prime Minister of Malaysia is the head of government. Executive power is exercised by the Malaysian government and the devolved governments of the 11 states in Peninsular Malaysia, and Sabah and Sarawak. Federal legislative power is vested in both the government and the two chambers of parliament, the Dewan Negara and the Dewan Rakyat.
Added: December 05, 2009
Authority: 27.3502
Language: English
Type: Blog
Category: Government
Your Comments:
Your Email (optional):
Analytics | see more
  Similar Listings