Daycare and Dog Hair

My name is Beth. I live in Canton, Ohio with a domestic partner named Debbie; three boys named Robbie, Jimmy, and Billy; four dogs named Maggie, Kayla, Cooper, and Penny; and two cats named Twiggy and Panther. Our boys all came to us through foster care, and are now adopted. As you might imagine, life’s a little crazy at our house. I’ve often been told I should write a book about my experiences with foster care, the adoption process, and of course our crazy animals, but who has time to write a whole book? So, here’s my blog instead.
Added: April 25, 2010
URL: daycareanddoghair.wordpress.com
Authority: 27.4968
Language: English
Type: Blog
Category: Personal
Your Comments:
Your Email (optional):
  Analytics | see more
  Latest Posts | read more

Graduation Day

I’m so proud of Robbie!  He marched in his high school graduation ceremony yesterday.  You have to understand that every time he’s had to do something similar – such as receiving awards at school or being confirmed at church ̵

Happy Mothers’ Day!

I spent many of my childhood years complaining about my mother, dwelling on all the things she did wrong – like not letting me go to NYC with some friends from high school when I was 14.   Did I think she was crazy?!?!??! Now that I have ...

Exceptional Olympics

Most of the school districts in Stark County sent their special needs children to a “field day” event at our local high school in Perry.  You can see the story here. Congratulations to all the athletes who participated!!!!



  Similar Listings